Otomo Yoshihide / Sachiko M / Evan Parker / John Edwards / Tony Marsh / John Butcher - Quintet/Sextet ROKU009


VINYL IS SOLD OUT available as a digital download.


Otomo Yoshihide - Guitar
Sachiko M - Sine Waves
Evan Parker - Saxophones
John Edwards - Double Bass
Tony Marsh - Drums
John Butcher - Saxophones (Side B)

The final night of Otomo and Sachiko's first residency in 2009 saw the pair joined by the long running trio of Evan Parker, John Edwards and Tony Marsh and special guest John Butcher. Butcher played duos with both Otomo and Sachiko (available as download only bonus tracks) and joined the quintet for a rousing sextet: stunning twin saxophone interplay, the unparalleled open-ness of the Marsh/Edwards rhythm pairing, Sachiko's deft high frequency interventions and Otomo's guitar at the centre - moving between abrasive textural invention and suggestive single note runs of ever-shifting melody.


Pressing Information

First pressing of 500.

Three colour screenprint sleeve designed by Paul Abbott and printed by Pat @ Heavyrock Screenprinting on archival quality card.

Mastered and cut by Andreas [LUPO] Lubich at Calyx. Pressed at Record Industry in The Netherlands on high quality heavyweight vinyl.

Digital Download includes two bonus tracks recorded on the same night:
1. Otomo Yoshihide / John Butcher duo
2. Sachiko M / John Butcher duo.